Every day I try to be a good person. I try to be someone you can talk to – someone who knows when to listen, when to hug, and when to chime in with encouragement or just shut up and be present. I try to be someone you can ask a favor of. I try to be someone you can trust. I try to be someone you can lean on because The Force knows I have leaned. I try to be someone who knows when to say they ar…e sorry – and mean it – and when to not allow blame to be laid unfairly. I try to be someone who speaks up for those who can’t without stepping on them myself. I try to be someone who loves… wholly and unconditionally. It’s a lot of work… But I hope that every day I try, it gets easier and that my kids will do the same, with must less difficulty. It’s not hard to do those things – they come from love. But, it is hard to do those things when people are constantly telling you or showing you that they don’t care, or that it doesn’t matter. Everybody screws up. Crucifying them for it doesn’t help. Tomorrow, I will try again, crucified or not. ♥