This weather can go suck an egg. I need the sun to shine. When it’s dim and dark outside, it’s easier to stay in bed, or my pajamas, or both. Between yesterday’s awesome events and the current state of my life in general, today feels like one of those melodramatic soul-crushing crying days… complete with Pink Floyd soundtrack… and booze. Unfortunately for me (or perhaps, fortunately), I have too much to do, as usual. Most of the things that must be done are things I have been, or would normally look forward to. I am heading out for a working weekend retreat. The work is for a group I care deeply about – both the other women who volunteer, and the cause itself. I hope the connection and “get ‘er done” helps pull me out of this shit a bit, but even if it doesn’t, I will do my very best! I need to pack… Hard cider is already in the car, so that’s a start. I wanted to make some cookies to share… I do love cookies…

I just need a few days where nothing insane happens. Just a few, mind you. If you’ve got an in with The Force, I’d appreciate the favor. 

