I don’t think I am the witch hunt type.  I will freely admit that if you upset me about certain things, it does take me a long time to get over it.  I won’t completely forget about you or end the relationship, but you are on a sort of probation.  I guess I want to see how much you learned, if you’re truly regretful that you upset me, or if you will just continue to do things your way, regardless of how your actions affect others and how your actions make them feel.  If you’re treading thin ice and you continue to upset me, I will probably walk away, feeling that I need to cut my losses.  But then there are the sticky situations.  What if you’re someone with whom we have many mutual friends?  business relationships?  shared interests and common groups?  It’s not so easy to walk away then…

