The ultrasound appointment went well today.  Kili is quite a chunky baby by the looks of her, and assuming the ultrasound tech and the midwife are right – both are placing her around 6 and a half pounds.  If that's true, I *really* hope she decides to make her debut this week.  I think I've mentioned that T-rex was HUGE compared to his brother and at 39 weeks' gestation, he was 6 pounds, 10 ounces.  He was a 2.5 hour struggle, compared to his brother's 45 minutes of hard work.  I'd rather not have anything larger than T-Rex even attempt to navigate this narrow pelvis, but I will trust Kili to know how big is too big…  Seriously, I will.  I will let go of my anxiety (HA!) and just sit back, relax, and trust…  *sigh* 

    Also, she is still a she (as evidenced by the above paragraph) and she has oodles of hair – so much that we could see it on the ultrasound.  Quite charming.  I was certain that after having two boys born with full heads of luscious blonde hair, my daughter would surely be born bald.  She has foiled us again, the little Diva in the Making.  🙂

     Not much progress on my end – 2 cm's instead of 1, and still 75% effaced.  I can live with that, but I wish to The Force she would either just chill out entirely and let me have a few days without contractions, or just commit and get real labor going.  I am sooo very tired.  I mean, both boys only caused 5 and 6 hours TOTAL of contractions.  She gives me at least 2 hours a day, and wakes me up several times per night, in addition to potty wakings!  Wednesday night, I had FOUR STRAIGHT HOURS of contractions that were 3-5 minutes apart!  I'm exhausted! 

So, beloved child…  PLEASE get out make up your mind…  NOW.

     On a totally kick ass note…  The boys are coming home tomorrow!  36 weeks was supposed to be the start of modified bed rest (meaning several hours per day I could engage in LIGHT activity that took place out of bed or off the couch) but after relaying my frustration to the midwife today, she gave me the go-ahead to go full throttle and see what happens!  So we're picking the boys up and walking around a gorgeous park tomorrow…  Unless, of course, Kili decides to commit to birth tonight or tomorrow morning…  Which would be FABULOUS…  But I digress.  I am sooo very excited about my babies coming home.  While I am sure it will add to my physical exhaustion, my stress, anxiety, and overall tension level will drop off and that's totally worth it.  Again, it's not that I think they're in a bad place, but they need their routine and their home and (hopefully, still) their Mommy and Daddy and we need them.  As lovely as the break has been, I am out of sorts without my children around and we've missed them terribly.  I cannot wait to hug them and tell them how much I've missed them!

     So yeah for a day full of good news!  Woot woot!

*Day 62: I am so grateful for all the love, help, and support we've recieved while trying to give our daughter more time to develop.

