After last month's surprise power bill, I have been a pain in the ass to live with.  "Are you in that room right now?  Then turn the damn light off!"  "Does that need to be plugged in right now?  Then unplug it!"  "Are you kidding me?!  You need light to read?!  Since when?!"

     For real.  Our heat is now down to 65 degrees, and yesterday, I kept checking the power company's website to see if our bill had decreased, or at least stayed the same…  What should my wondering eyes behold?  A fucking increase.  I shit you not.  And it wasn't a small increase either…  Very comfortable double-digit increase…  Oh…  My…  Geez…

     There is not a single light on in my house right now.  The fridge, computer, bedroom alarm clock, and fish tanks (one 55 gallon, and one 2 gallon) are the only things running.  The coffee maker, the phones, and a few other miscellaneous things are the only items plugged in.  You've got to be shitting me.  Short of turning the heat down even further, what the hell else am I supposed to do?  We're already cold, dammit!  I'm soo over this bullshit!  Where the f*ck is SPRING?!

