• Saturday I attended my first state meeting for Birth Matters.  I swear it felt like I was going to burst into flames as soon as I had to start talking, but all in all, it was very cool. 
  • As a result of that meeting, I am working on learning CSS so I can code our new blog, which will be hosted on TypePad.  I hope to have it up and running within 2-3 days of us figuring out all the billing stuff.
  • Our primary blog focus will be education, public events, and general public announcements regarding maternity care and birth.  However, we will also have another blog where people can post birth stories.  Those of you out there who are regulars – help us start out if you have kids!  You can post anonymously, if you like.  🙂
  • I am working my butt off with clients.  I have two due in early and mid-February, one on the 1st of April, and one on the 5th of June.  After that, I really will take some time off until about August.
  • I am not going to Nae's wedding.  I feel like a complete asshat.  I just had a heart to heart and became more aware of my risk of severe to fatal hemorrhage if I get on that plane…  How much would it suck to be hospitalized the day of or the day before my best friend's wedding? 
  • I'm getting longer periods of relief from the chiropractor.  I am sleeping better, which overall, makes me a nicer, better, easier person to be around.  I'm totally stoked about all of that. 

*Day 34: I am grateful for computers.  My, how they can make things easier!  They can complicate things when they do silly things like crash, but still…

