I don't remember getting that whole urge to nest so early on with the boys, but man…  I am nesting like MAD…


Today I switched all of T-Rex's 24 month and 2T clothes for 3T.  Most of his pants were riding a little high and his shirt sleeves were a bit short, too.  The 3T's are a bit big on him, but whatever.  I'd rather have his little body be totally covered, especially since it's FREEZING here…

I even seperated all of the clothes into two categories: things to give away and things to ut up on E-Bay.  Everything is washed and neatly folded, 'cause that's how I roll, yo.  Woot woot!  Now I just have to get off my ass and take pictures and get the listing up so I can get it out of the house!  If I have time tomorrow, between dropping the boys off at the sitter's house and attending to my C-section Momma, I will drop the other boxes off at the local Thrift Store and be done with them!

I re-arranged Kili's room.  The crib was already in place, but now the rocker and changing table are as well.  Her closet and clothes are also mostly organized and put away.  That part I admit, is silly.  I haven't washed anything; I didn't want her clothes to get dusty and since she doesn't have a dresser, anything that will stay on a hanger is hung up, but that leaves quite a bit.  The rest of her clothes are tucked into a big comforter bag under her crib until we get her dresser.  Once we get that, I will start washing newborn and 0-3 month sized stuff just so I can get it all totally organized before she comes and I no longer have time to do things like that.  I put a few of her wall stickers up, too.  I would have done more, but by then, I was feeling a bit light headed, and since her door is always closed, it was freezing in there, despite me running around like a recently decapitated chicken, so yeah, I called it quits on that one… 

We had chicken fondue for dinner…  Be jealous.  Very.  Jealous.  🙂

Finally, I cut the boys' hair.  T-Rex looks pretty spiffy, if I do say so myself, but Mega kept moving his head and he looks a bit…  funny.  It's just short for him, and especially near his ears…  *snicker*  He hates having hair on his ears, so I usually try to give him a little room to grow, but it is short.  Oh well.  He's too young to remember and it will grow back.  It's not that bad anyway… 

Whew!  So now I just want to finish "Cell: A Novel" and if I had the money, get the rest of the stuff Kili needs.  Otherwise, I suppose the remaining nesting energy will have to dissipate on its own.  I am hurting something fierce after missing Thursday's chiro appointment, and not being able to sleep very well is kicking my ass, too.  Tomorrow should be fun, ya'll!  Let's hope the roads aren't too icy so there will be minimal Road Freak Out sessions…  Yippee!!!

*Day 30: I am grateful for long weekends and DH being home more than he was last year!!!

