Or is it just a facade?

  • Had my first heart-breaking birth.  Can't and don't want to talk about it, but let's just say it's been very, very hard on me.
  • The car is fixed.  So far, so good on that one.
  • It appears as though our 3.5% cost of living raise kicked in.  We may squeak by for a few more months, after all!
  • I have been eating gluten like mad.

  • Which of course, makes me feel like shit.
  • But since I feel like shit emotionally anyway, it's not too big a deal.
  • Taking Zofran daily and today, I swear, today I will get back on the gluten-free wagon and stay there for the remainder of my pregnancy at least.
  • Falling off wasn't totally my fault: Wendy's sabotaged me by putting a double bacon cheeseburger, completely with bun in what was supposed to be a grilled chicken breast with lettuce and tomato's place.  By the time I got back to the hospital, I'd already been gone for so long I didn't want to leave again, and even if I pulled the bun off, the cheese melted to it, and so, the damage would have been done anyway.  I was starving or I would have scrapped the whole thing…
  • Have been good so far this morning with breakfast, so we shall see…  I can't handle feeling this way for long, so that should be more than adequate motivation to stay gluten free!
  • I miss Gram.
  • Oodles.
  • Yes, I reorganized my playlist so that it's in alphabetical order by artist.  I couldn't sleep.
  • Sleeping is a joke lately.  Between waking up to pee at least 3 times because I am guzzling water all day long, or because T-Rex insists on walking, as he wails like a banshee into my room at 6 AM even though I think even he knows he shouldn't be awake just yet, I can't seem to get enough rest.  Even when I do sleep for 2-3 hours undisturbed, I'm dead tired when I get up the next morning.
  • I updated my 100 Things Page here, because someone was making me look bad.  😉
  • It's snowing/raining/sleeting.  And I'm dumb enough to go out in it.  Woot!

*Day 29: The car is running.  As long as it stays that way, I will continue to be grateful.  🙂

