Monday it was 72 degrees…  GORGEOUS!!!  Then yesterday, it was rainy and 43.  Today, not much better, and then tomorrow, it's supposed to be in the upper 60's again.  WTF is going on?!  It's annoying!  I hate having to check the weather to see how to dress everyone!  It's winter!  Pants and long-sleeves should just be default!  Oy…

Last night I think I got up a million times because the rain makes weird sounds on the roof and gutters, and since our room is in the corner of the house, it's all amplified and spooky sounding.  I swear, at one point, I'd have told you someone was walking in my attic last night.  *shiver*

I *really* don't want to get going and take Mega to school today, but he enjoys it so much that I'd feel like a total shmuck for not taking him.  I'm just so flippin' tired and it's so drab outside.  Days like this I love and hate: it's easier to stay in bed and usualy the kids snooze a bit longer because it's darker in the mornings; it's harder for me to get motivated to do anything!

Yeck…

*Day 8: I am grateful for the restorative quality of a good night's sleep…  though it's been a while since I've enjoyed one.  😉

