Nae goes home today.  I keep thinking about sabotaging her so I can hold her hostage, but I know she's got a life, blah blah blah, and that wouldn't be very nice of me…  So I suppose we will leave with time to get her to the airport comfortably.  Blah…

And yes, T-Rex was up all hours of the night again last night.  NO FUN.  He's got an appointment in 2 hours, so hopefully, they can tell us what is going on with our baby.  I thought at first it might be a growth spurt, but now I'm not so sure.  He seems like he's in pain, and the Motrin didn't even make a dent for him.  Last night, he got up at 12-something, but soothed himself back to sleep very quickly.  *big sigh of relief*  At 2:15, he was standing in my room, screaming and crying so hard that he nearly made himself throw up.  I'm not a sound sleeper, so how he made it that far, I am still wondering.  Anywho, I got him calmed down, put him in bed with me, and stroked his man-pretty hair.  He said, "Wanna watch a movie."  We're not big TV-fans in our house, but for all this poor kid's misery, I decided to give in.  He fell asleep before they even got Aladdin on screen, so I guess it wasn't that bad.  He only stirred a few times after that, but I think it's because I was there.  Every time he did stir, he would reach over and stroke my cheek or put his forehead against my face.  Poor baby…  Part of me is glad I don't sleep through things like that, but when it takes at least 30 minutes to get back to sleep, and it's not even like I could get up to pee because it would wake him up, I sort of do wish I could sleep through things like that.  *sigh*  DH is taking him in since his appointment time coincides with Nae's flight, so I won't know for a while what they say…  If they tell me to ride it out, I'm going to throttle someone.  T-Rex is not a child to miss sleep, let alone wake up screaming bloody murder.  He's a sleep-a-holic, and while his Bink now has the tips cut off, when he wakes up, he doesn't even have it anyway, so I don't think it has anything to do with his Bink.  He's gone through growth-spurts before, and they were never this…  intense (ahem) before, either.  He would wake once or twice, but that was it.  Every 90 to 120 minutes, people…  And it takes me at least 30 minutes to get back to sleep each time…  Yeah, not going to "ride that out."  It's not just me, either.  T-Rex is a grumpy little Monster during the day, too.  He's not an unhappy, let alone grumpy child.  He's been more willful lately, but he's 2.5 for crying out loud; I expect him to be more willful.  There's a difference between willfulness and flat-out being disgruntled.  T-Rex is downright unhappy.  So yeah…  tell us something helpful, doc! 

