If DH weren't in the military, I'd be looking into moving out of the country…  I sit here crying, listening to half my neighborhood light off fireworks and shoot their guns, while the other half no doubt sits solemnly in their living rooms feeling much the same way we do… 

     In a way, I am glad it is all over.  In another way, I feel as though the divides this has created will only deepen…  Specifically because of a few incidents within my own circle that will, no doubt, make it very hard for me to maintain a respectful relationship with certain people… 

     Are we so easily led?  I feel like a ewe being led to the slaughter…  My family has always been on the edge and if we're faced with the policies Obama wants to implement, we will go from self-supporting to just another face in the bread-line.  We will go from proud citizens who help when we can to being stooped, demeaned, and worthless-feeling.

     Senator McCain, I applaud your grace.  I am proud to see my candidate accept resignation with the willingness to back his opponent in order to help unite this country, now dominated so heavily by the opposing party. 

     Senator Obama, I'd still like an answer to the one and only question I submitted to your camp…  If your approval rating drops as low as that of the President you are relieving, would you resign?

