Well, only for the next couple of days, but STILL! 

DH took the van in today for the oil and filter change that the dealership does for free.  They also do a 23 point inspection for free…  They discovered $6,000+ worth of damage…  After some *ahem* reminders that we purchased the extended warranty yadda yadda yadda, the dealership conceded.  They will keep the van for 3-4 business days to make the necessary repairs and in the mean time, they also have to provide us with a rental car based on the terms of the extended warranty coverage we purchased.  They offered us something like a Toyota Carolla and I said the rental needed to be comparable to what was being left behind, especially since we're picking up Nae Saturday and we won't all fit in that car.  They offered us "all they had" which was a 2008 Dodge Durango (the only other SUV we considered purchasing before deciding on the van).  Woot woot!  AND because the truck won't have base stickers, I get to drive it for at least the next two days.  Bwa hahahaha!  I'm soooo glad we bought that extended warranty.  It cost us $1758.00 and it just kept us from having to spend $6,000.00 or more!  We had to pay the $100.00 deductible, but that's it!  Now we've still got 20K miles left on the warranty, too!  Whew!  I'm so excited!  I can't wait to see it in the driveway!  I'm a dork, I know, I know…  WOOT WOOT!

