I returned from picking Mega up to find squishy carpet for the millionth time.  Luckily for me, this time around, the cause was readily identifiable – a broken seal on our 50 gallon fish tank.  I panicked only because I had just gotten the tank fully stocked and didn't want to lose several hundred dollars worth of fish.  In a moment of stupidity, DH and I agreed to buy a new tank, as fish tanks are one of the few things we both really enjoy and derive stress-relief from.  I must admit, though…  I was a gorgeous moment of stupidity.

NewTank 001 

Oooh…  Ahhh…

NewTank 002  

Without the bubbles…

NewTank 003  

With the bubbles…

Once more, with feeling!

"Oooh….  Ahhh!" 

What's swimming in the tank?

6 Neon Tetras (we lost 1 in transfer)

4 White tip tetras

2 Australian Rainbow fish

2 Red Dwarf Gourami's (we lost one in the transfer, and they were my favorite!)

4 Guppies – 2 females, 1 male, and 1 baby

2 Algea eaters, not pleco's

1 Gold Mystery Snail

5 Black Skirt Tetras

The boys also have a 2.5 gallon that has 5 Red Miner Tetras.  They love them.  🙂

