It's so odd that I wrote that post yesterday.  As I was posting it, my husband was being called in another state and he learned of a friend's death.  He called me when he got a break several hours later…  And because of the circumstances under which she died, I called my best friend…  Who didn't answer her cell or at work.  So I tracked down her sister at work..  And she wasn't there either.  And then panic set in.  Not because I thought she could be dead, too, but because, very selfishly, I think if I lost one more meaningful person in my life, I'd shut down.  I didn't when Gram died only because I just shut it out entirely.  She's on vacation, ya'll!  I mean…  really…  I don't have a sister, but if my "little brother" died, I'd fall apart.  You're not supposed to lose the people younger than you.  This girl was a fighter, and it seems so…  so… backwards that she should be gone.  You've got a girl on her second kidney transplnt, and then she's just…  gone… 

My sincerest condolenscences to her sister, her family, and her friends. 

