Some days I wish I had a clone.  The original me would be the one spending the time with the kids and the husband, while the clone me would be relegated to household chores and other not-so-fun things.  Most days, I do get to spend the majority of my time in the playroom, finger painting on the easel, or playing outside, but on those days, the dishes stack up, the laundry doesn't get washed and dried, let alone folded and put away, and the house is otherwise neglected.  By the time the boys are in bed, I'd like nothing more than a shower, cup of tea, and a meeting with my own bed.  I'm utterly exhausted by the time the boys are in bed, and I admit I leave too many things to DH.  Even my beloved Dyson is being neglected as of late!  It's a damn shame I tell you!

     *sigh*  I think it's a phase.  Early and late pregnancy tend to be the times for greatest fatigue, so let's hope that in a few more weeks, my energy will return and I can pick up some of my slack, rather than continue to rely on DH for just about every little flippin' thing.  Oy… 

