12 more weeks…  12 weeks and we could potentially know our baby's gender.  12 weeks!!!

We went to Babies 'R' Us last night, only because we had to make a trip to a Best Buy that was 20+ miles away, and it was right next door.  There were so many cute outfits!  Unfortunately, all of that was overshadowed by DH.  He is INSISTING on pink…  Pepto Bismol pink…  Everywhere.  If you know anything about it, you probably know I am NOT a fan of pink.  The furniture pattern I like is pink and brown, but it's a darker pink than baby pink.  I'd prefer lavender, but try finding that without paying an arm and leg!  Every crib set I liked, DH hated.  He would just say, "Where's the pink?"  Oy… 

This is what I like, this is what DH likes.  Of course, we couldn't spend $200.00+ on a bedding set, but the colors are what I like.  Sheesh.

Did any of you have to fight this battle?  What did you do?  I refuse to have a room swathed in Pepto.  I can do SOME pink, just not a tidal wave of it…

