Tomorrow is my first prenatal visit.  That makes it real.  7 weeks tomorrow…  33 more to go…  I don't remember the other two pregnancies being so agonizingly slow.  It feels like I've known forever.  It feels like I've been thinking about drinking 96+ ounces of what per day, and maintaining my weight and blood sugar for AGES.  One nice thing I've noticed this time around is that my blood sugar seems to be less of a problem.  Perhaps it is partly because I ensure to keep something in my stomach to ward off the morning sickness.  Perhaps it is partly because I actually count my carbs now (I try to keep under 40 per meal, and 15-20 per snack).  With some gluten-free products, that's actually easier than it used to be.  With others, such as bagels, it's harder.  Half a cinnamon raisin bagel is 41 carbs!  No milk or juice with that, and you can forget the cream cheese, baby!  On the other hand, things like cookies – 1 Kinnikinnick chocolate chip cookie is like 4 carbs.  FOUR CARBS!  Now, they're tiny cookies, but still.  If I just have to have that sweet something, it's perfect.  Besides, sweets don't seem to be sitting well this time around.  Gimme strong tastes like spaghetti, chili, pizza, asparagus with hollandaise, loaded potatoes.  Mmm…

I'm not usually one for early ultrasounds – we have more than our fair share of scary ones with Mega Man and T-Rex to sour me on them – but I'd really like to have one this time.  For one, it's our last baby.  For another, I never got to see the first ones with the boys.  I know it will look more like a chicken embryo, lizard, or funny bean, but I don't care.  I wanna see Ybab.  It's weird when you don't feel movement or "show."  It's still surreal.  I need something to cement it in my psyche…  and plaster to my fridge.  Hee hee…

I know I'll be nervous tonight and probably wake up at the crack of dawn tomorrow, but I won't say anything until I come home.  I might not get a chance to say anything until tomorrow night, though.  After my appointment, I have a postpartum meeting, and then an interview with a potential client. Thankfully, the boys are spending the day with the sitter so I won't have to drag them all over town.  The blood draws and pelvics aren't really appropriate for them anyway, you know? 

