The last two days, the slackness of my morning sickness has decided to catch up with me.  I'm almost at the same point I was with the boys.  I really wanted to be a fighter and resist the temptation of the Zofran; I hate taking anything while pregnant, and usually won't go for anything that's not been proven safe time and time again.  But that was until yesterday when Mega Man saw me throw up.  It scared him.  I can't have that.  So yeah, I am anxiously awaiting a call from the triage nurse.  I know they can't just call it in because I haven't even been in for my first visit yet, but they sure can make a note on my chart.  The midwives typically like to try every thing else, understandably, but I've been doing all those things from the day I found out, and it's still overpowering me, so I'd really prefer not to wait another 4 weeks to see if it gets better.

     The Sea-Bands really helped the last time, but apparently I have freakishly small wrists this time (despite being 40+ pounds heavier).  They don't put pressure on the accurate point because I can't get the elastic tight enough.  I am going to try to rig a closure or clasp of some sort; if I try just cinching and sewing the elastic, they're then too small to fit over my hands.  Hopefully, between that, the vitamin B6 tablets, ginger tea, and remembering the keep *something* in my stomach, I will start to feel better.  This whole, "stop the room, I'd like to get off," followed by a nice up-close-and-personal meeting with my commode is just over-rated.  I'm done with it already!  Lucky for me, I am a firm believer in frequent toilet bowl bleachings, so that at least I got that going for me…  Sheesh…

 

