I joke that if we have another boy, I will be moving out.  I don't know how Gram kept her sanity and raised 4 boys, but I that's exactly why there was a special place in the AfterLife for her.  Anyone who can raise 4 boys or, conversly, 4 girls, has to be a saint…

         While DH and I are both hoping for a girl, after the way the last two pregnancies went, you know, complete with emergency trips to Maternal Fetal Medicine, and all sorts of authorization forms and insurance questions we never thought we'd hear, we're just hoping for a healthy baby…

Having said that…  This pregnancy is totally different already.  By this point with the boys, I was having up close and personal meetings with the porcelain god at least once an hour.  It took every ounce of strength I had just to get out of bed.  I was always hungry, but knew as soon as I ate, I would be revisiting my food, so I usually didn't eat.   This time around, I just feel queasy here and there.  I'm tired, but once I get moving, I can stay moving.  I have no appetite.  None.  Now, in all honesty, I think that's because I am starting this pregnancy 45 pounds heavier than when I had Mega Man.  45 pounds is quite a bit on a 5'2" frame, ya'll.  It makes me sick.  I'm not dumb enough to even attempt not to gain weight, but I would like to refrain from the 50 pounds I gained with each of the boys.  With Mega I went from 105 (the day I got married) to 158.  With T-Rex, I went from 125-130 (so half the weight lost) to about 170.  So okay, I "only" gained 40 pounds with T-Rex.  I lost a little more than half that…  So I'm not telling you where I'm starting this pregnancy, but you have a damn good idea, and it ain't pretty.

Anyway, now it's your turn.  Did you carry your son different from your daughter?  Did you carry both your sons/daughters the same?  Different?  How so?  Nae swears it's a girl this time around, and another friend told me she has the same feeling.  *squee*  Come on!  Lemme hear all your old wives' tales!  And by no way am I implying that *you* are the old wives.  *wink*

