Around 8 Saturday night, my client called with contractions.  She wasn't quite ready to commit to being in labor, since this had happened the night before, but something felt different on my end, and I geared up for a delivery.  Sure enough, I was with her by 1 this morning.  We were at the hospital by 3 and she was 8 cm's!  After a very, very difficult couple of hours, she delivered a healthy 8 pound 14 ounce baby boy – a successful VBAC, with a "large," posterior baby.  Mom and dad worked so incredibly well together.  I cried, but I think I did pretty well at maintaining my overall composure.  They did such a great job working together, and mom worked so hard to bring that baby down and out.  I was in complete awe of her awesomeness, and the bond that mom and dad shared.  I was completely exhausted after not having slept for 36+ hours and having actually been hands-on with a delivery for 12, but it was totally worth it.  I have a fabulous husband after all, so he gave me time to shower, got me something to eat, and I was able to sleep for a good 6 hours because he entertained the boys so well.  That birth was totally awesome!!! 

