You may have noticed (if you have speakers, and they are turned on when you visit my site) that I change my starting song very frequently.  This is because music can make me change my mood, or it can be a very frank reflection of my mood.  In this case, it’s the latter.  If you don’t have speakers, this is what you would hear if you did.


I played the fool today
I just dream of vanishing into the crowd
Longing for home again
Home, is a feeling I buried in you

I’m alright, I’m alright
It only hurts when I breathe

And I can’t ask for things to be still again
No I can’t ask if I
could walk through the world in your eyes
Longing for home again
Home, is a feeling I buried in you

I’m alright, I’m alright
It only hurts when I breathe
I’m alright, I’m alright
It only hurts when I breathe

My window through which nothing hides
And everything sees
I’m counting the signs and cursing the miles in between

Home

Home, is a feeling I buried in you, that I buried in you

I’m alright, I’m alright
It only hurts when I breathe
I’m alright, I’m alright
It only hurts when I breathe, when I breathe
Yeah, it only hurts when I breathe, when I breathe
Oh, it only hurts when I breathe


 


Some things don’t hurt at all any more, some things hurt less, and some things still hurt like they’re fresh…  And sometimes, people pour salt in the wound…  And I am jusfine, thank you.  It only hurts when I breathe.

