…  We’re fucked.




Either the Coast Guard is going to make another deposit tomorrow, and what was given to us today was part of our moving expenses, or they shorted us a good $500.00 and we’re fucked.  If it’s the former, we’re good to go.  I can put $500.00 in savings, and $1,000.00 toward our $4,000 in credit debt.  If it’s the latter, I will have to completely deplete our meager savings to make our mortgage payment and still be able to eat for the next two weeks.



Let’s hope, and by hope I mean pray and dance and sacrifice lambs to The Force and whatever else will listen and accept my offerings, that it is the former…  Because really, while I know having children young and choosing to stay home to raise them often means financial hardship, this just fucking blows.  We never go anywere as it is, and now I’m thinking about putting GROCERIES on my fucking credit card?  I think not…  Something’s gotta give.  We are too damn careful and financially conscientuous to be in this mess…



Son of a bitch…

