As always, the innernetz saved-ed me from totally boredom (’cause Mr. Potato Head and his Bucket O’ Parts is only entertaining for so long, ya’ll!).  Thanks, Shan!


List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your summer. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.


Rather than try to put my words into the song to explain their significance, I think I will just pull a piece of the lyrics that will wrap it all up in a neat little bow.



  1. Ciara – Like A Boy: I just hate double standards and this beat…  Damn, I can’t sit still! 
  2. Aerosmith – Dream On: “Maybe tomorrow, the good Lord will take you away.”  
  3. Gin Blossoms – ‘Til I Hear it From You: “I can’t let it get me off, or break up my train of thought.  As far as I know, nothing’s wrong…  Until I hear it from you.” 
  4. Taylor Swift – Teardrops on mny Guitar: “…The reason for the teardrops on my guitar…  The only one who’s got enough of me to break my heart…” 
  5. Extreme – More Than Words: “…If you only knew how easy it would be to show me how you feel…  More than words is all I ever needed you to show…” 
  6. Third Eye Blind – Slow Motion: “Slow motion, see me let go…” 

  7. Skid Row – 18 and Life: “18 and life, you got it.  18 and life, you know.  Your crime is time, and it’s 18 and life to go…”


I could totally go on, but for now, those are my favorite jams.  🙂


Now comes the fun part: TAGGING!!   I tag Dijea, Unstable, DH, Nae, LRRH, and whoever else wants to do it!  Those that don’t have a blog…  Comment section!

