July_4th_



I hope everyone has a safe, enjoyable holiday.  I have been thinking all week about what it means to me to live in and be an American and while I admit that the upcoming electiomn terrifies me, I am still thankful that I have to right to express that opinion, and that I can do my part to see the lessor of the evils elected.  I am thankful that I have the right to defend myself and my family.  I am thankful that my children have access to an education, and even that I may choose to educate them myself, or pay someone else to do it.  I am thankful that there are men and women willing to give up time at home with their loved ones to defend these rights, and help give those rights to others.  People can complain all they want, but they have the freedom to leave this country any time they choose.  They can complain all they want, but this is one young woman who is thankful and damn proud to be an American. 

