Damn AOL!  I just wrote this great blog about how people need to be more careful how they use their words, and how I love words and language and that if I had been better able to express myself, maybe I wouldn't be where I am, and yadda yadda yadda and then WHAMMO!  AOL has an error and my post is now cyber trash.  Aw, horse shit!

   Basically, people need to remember that words can be very powerful.  Choose wisely because even the best intended words can hurt someone.  Or something like that.  You'd think the chick who got the highest possible score (no lie!) on her AP English exam could think of a better way to say that, but I must admit it's been a long time since I sat down with a thesaurus or a dictionary…  And yes, I used to be such a dork and so enamored with words that I actually read those two volumes like they were novels and devoured words like a fat kid after a fast.  Good stuff, ya'll.  Speak and write carefully…  You never know when you will be eating your own words.

