Besides, I have bigger fish to fry.

    



          I have “moderate” amounts of ketones in my blood again.  Well, they were moderate when tested, but high enough to make me pass out in the middle of Wal-Mart while shopping for play shoes for Mega’s fast-growing clod-hoppers.  I can’t do that in front of my babies.  Mega was looking at me like I was going to evaporate into thin air, and poor Baby Bear was just wailing, “Mumma faw dow!  Mumma faw dow!”  Lucky for me, I was already close to floor as I was trying to get Mega’s foot into a shoe.  Oy.


          I go in tomorrow.  Hopefully, we’ll get some answers and good news.  Right now, the ketones are just the icing on the cake.  I refuse to worry until I have to, but that whole passing out again thing just didn’t sit well with me…  It brought back too many memories of my fear of losing Bear when I was pregnant, and of terrifying Mega Man when I lost consciousness in front of him in the middle of a parking lot.  *shakes head*  No bueno.


         So, if you’re so inclined, please keep your bits crossed for good news tomorrow.   

