Or something like that.  I spent most of the day in the ER.  While playing with Mega and Bear, Mega frog splashed on me, landing with his elbow in my ribs.  My ribs hurt yesterday, but I figured I’d have a nice bruise this morning, and that would be that.  after a sleepless night thanks to a dog with diarrhea demanding to be let out every 90 minutes (and I would have left him outside except that it was pouring!) , and my ribs aching, I thought I’d shake the pain with some Tylenol.  Around 7, when the boys got up, I examined my ribs…  No bruise.  But damn did it hurt just to move my right arm…  and breathe…  and cough…  and sneeze.  As the morning wore on, it got worse.  I started to get dizzy and see grey spots because I couldn’t take a full breath without putting myself in excruciating pain.  Shortly before noon, it got worrisome even for me.  A neighbor drove me to the ER… 

After a few hours, some X-rays, and painful pokes and prods and "Does this hurt?"  "How about here or when I do this?" they finally said 2 of my ribs were bruised.  No hair lines fractures as far as they could see, but definitely a nice bone bruise.  They offered to wrap me up, but I explained that that wouldn’t work with me being a SAHM and all…  So, I came home with a script for percocet and Tylox.  I don’t handle narcotics well (read: I vomit blood and convulse), so we’ll see how this goes.  The drugs will be sparingly used – I will do my best to manage with 1000 mg’s of Tylenol – you know, the stuff I took after the boys were born.  Oy…

My plan is to veg out for 3-5 days and hope the boys play along.  Yeah…  Right…         

