Another gorgeous day here.  We’re going to a BBQ this afternoon and I’m hoping to catch some sun.  I’ve been pretty pale this last few Summers.  Well, I’ve been pale for me any way. 

          Our TV died last night.  I couldn’t even get it to turn on.  It was depressing.  I am one of those people that needs TV to fall asleep.  I thought I was going to have to sleep on the couch.  Luckily for me, the Benadryl finally took hold and knocked me out before I had to endure too much suffering.  DH, loving husband that he is, "gave me permission" to replace it, but the link didn’t come through.  I’m on pins and needles over here – dying to know what he thinks we should/could spend on an auxiliary TV.  We don’t even have cable, so it seems a bit silly, but seriously, I will struggle without that damn idiot box in our room.  Maybe it’s a sign that I need to give it up.  HA!  What’s funny is that I don’t really even watch it.  I just turn it on, put the volume at a level that’s barely audible, turn over and go to sleep.  Stupid, but it does the trick nicely.  Whatever. 

          I’m going to be President.  That’s right, I’m one step closer to world domination!  BWA HA HA HA!!!  As of this June, I will be the President of our chapter of the MOMS Club.  Woot!  I’m not worried so much about the admin part of it – when it comes to paper work, I’m too OCD to let much of anything slide.  The newsletter falls into that category and I know I will obsess over it until I think it’s perfect.  I just know I have a strong personality and that tends to put some people off.  It hurts my feelings when people don’t like me, so I try to be a people-pleaser, and we all know, that never works out for long.  So, I am going to do my best to please the majority, always be open to suggestions, and try to maintain a level head if and when conflict arises.  I hope the group likes me!  I’m freaking terrified, but pretty stoked, too…

      Off I go.  Pancake time! 

