It is a GORGEOUS day.  I washed the car – that’s how nice outside it is.  Wanna know something even more astounding?  I put on a bathing suit.  The shock!  The horror!  Don’t worry, I only went out back for that last part.  I thought I could use some sun.  Too bad for me the boys have apparently declared war on each other, so I spent most of my time in the shade, under the umbrella tyring to mediate and facilitate the sharing of sand and water toys.  *sigh*  Oh well.  The day has not been a complete waste – I did get a little color and the boys had fun once they each found a shovel and a bucket. 

The house is open, and the pollen is kicking my ass.  I want nothing more thant o doze off with the aid of Benadryl, but despite the obvious sleepiness doing its best to overcome the boys, they are still wide awake.  If they nod off, I might decide to follow suit. 

Perfect weather for a picnic – we’re grilling (thanks to George Foreman) hamburgers and veggies for dinner.  Yum! 

