After several attempts to revise our offer, the sellers finally agreed to terms we were comfortable with.  Our home inspection will be Monday and both ourselves and the sellers agreed the house had to close before the end of March.  Holy rusted metal, Batman!  We have a HOUSE!!  We have a yard!!  I still can’t believe we finally made an offer they accepted and it’s something we’re still comfortable with.  We’ll be tight, but it’s definitely manageable.  I can live with tightening the belt to have a home of our own where my children can play in a yard without stepping in dog crap that doesn’t even belong to our dog.  I can live without cable when strangers aren’t parking diagonally across all the spaces in front of my door.  I can even live without having lunch out once or twice a month if it means my kids can have their own little pool to play in.  I can live without a community pool where the lifeguards are only there half the time they’re supposed to be, and when they are there, so is the entire apartment community.  *sigh*  We have a home…   

