Never-down-for-long, we’re seriously considering another house…  It would be a townhouse, but in an even nicer neighborhood than where we currently live, and even bigger, too!  We’re working with several ideas to "creatively finance" this little endeavor and while I have big hopes, I also know it’s gonna hurt like hell if they say we can’t do it, or if we figure out money would just be too tight.  If we keep close to the figures I am working with now, we would have a cushion less than $200.00 per month for clothing, incidentals, and "Oh shit!" type things.  That also means that in the event we had to use our credit cards for an emergency, that is all we would have to work with to pay them off…  That scares me…

          On the other side of the scales is a HUGE dream and BIG hopes…  While hopes and dreams are great, they don’t pay the bills and they don’t do much to impress a utility company you owe.  We’re debt-free with the exception of a single car loan and I really like that feeling…  But I’d also like to have a yard, driveway, and garage… 

           So once the cards are all on the table, we’ll be making some HUGE financial decisions and probably a huge roll of the dice, but I know one way or another, I can make it work, whatever we decide…  At least, that’s what I am going to keep telling myself.

         Keep your fingers crossed! 

