It’s the first day of 2008, bitches!

          Enough of that.  I have been good thus far about not raising my voice to my children.  The slightly-louder-than-normal Mommy voice has come out once, but I have not actually raised my voice or yelled today and it’s very nice.

          I started reading Tending Roses by Lisa Wingate for a book club I finally got into.  I’m about 40 pages in and am very confident I will finish it by the 7th when our book club meets.  I am still reading Pushed – just finished the 4th (I think) chapter entitled "Consequences."  It was a very enraging chapter, but I still stick to my original assessment – any person planning on having a baby or who knows someone having a baby in the US should read this book.  Heartbreaking and enlightening at the same time, it is something I am sure I will be suggesting to mothers who are thinking they may want to avoid cesarean birth. 

          Mega and Bear got a play-kitchen yesterday.  They are enjoying it immensely and I don’t care that some people would scoff at boys playing with a kitchen.  In all honesty, I think it’s fabulous.  Women aren’t the only ones who can cook, you know.

          I feel completely unmotivated to do much of anything…  Seriously.  Blah… 

