I went out of town for the weekend with the boys.  I did a whole helluva lot of driving and by the time I got home later in ther afternoon on Sunday, I was wiped out.  Before we left Friday, I did a load of laundry and it took me 4 hours to dry it!  It turns out my dryer was stuck in "Air Fluff," mode.  No biggie.  However, apparently all that extra exertion sucked up all the power going to my fridge.  When we came home, I had to empty the fridge and freezer because everything was room temperature and a bit smelly.  I dropped $200.00 today at the commissary and I budgeted $125.00.  I guess we’re not travelling for the holidays after all!  I never spend that much…  It didn’t help that I had to buy twice the diapers, though.  That was $16.00 a box I wasn’t planning to spend, but had to.  Skeeter is going through a strange phase – if I put him in size 5’s during the day, they leak because they are too loose on his belly and around his legs.  If I keep in size 4’s, he leaks over night no matter what time I get him in the morning.  Rather than spend $26.99 per box of Huggies or $28.99 for Pampers, I bought 4’s for the day, and 5’s for the night.  The box will last quite a while and in the long run, it will even out to be the same, just getting started was a pain in the arse.  Blah…

          LRRH’s company party was fun.  We got stupid drunk, but knew when we hit our limit, so no up-chucking or kidney failure.  There were a few people who apparently didn’t get the memo that puking in front of your co-workers isn’t cool, but whatever.  Their dry-cleaning, not mine.  😉

          OODLES of Christmas cookies now take up space on my counter.  They’re in cute little green snow-people adorned containers.  Spritz, oatmeal raisin, chocolate chip, peanut butter drops with chocolate kisses, and some chocolate candies in the shapes of Christmas trees and stockings and presents…  Mmm…  I am letting the boys have a cookie or two per day and my gluttonous ass is having about 8 to 10 times that.  I try to restrain myself, truly I do, but it just never seems to work out.  Besides, why sit down and eat a whole meal when I can achieve fulfillment from 2-3 little cookies?  Heh…

          At some point, and hopefully that point comes before the new year, I promise to try to go back to posting daily and posting more interesting things than my grocery list and how many loads of laundry I did or did not do on that particular day.  Hee hee…

