We all know I am sort of a grinch when it comes to the holidays.  Save for a few smalls gifts, my Christmas shopping is done.  My Christmas cards need only stamps before they are sent on their sarcastic little way.  Seriously, I try to get it all done before the rush because one more thing I hate is chaos.

          The mall was decorated last week.  This week while shopping with Nae, we noticed a sign in the window at Nordstrom’s right around the moment I noticed they, thankfully, were not visually accosting me with signs of the upcoming season.  The sign says, "At Nordstrom, we won’t be decking our halls until Friday, November 23rd. Why? Well, we just like the idea of celebrating one holiday at a time.
From our family to yours, Happy Thanksgiving." 

          Major kudos to you, Nordstrom.  Not only do you not agree with making Christmas a three-month long festival of false smiles and ridiculous interest rates on purchases we don’t really need, you were also in the middle of Clinique Bonus Days.  If that’s not enough to make me just beam with buyer-satisfaction induced sunshine and superficial happiness, I don’t know what is.

