I paid my certification fee today.  I must have gone over my folder about a dozen times trying to make sure I hadn’t left anything out, forgotten to sign something, and that I had a copy for myself.  I can’t remember the last time I was this nervous.

          I won’t lie.  My first certification birth was nerve-racking.  It had nothing to do with my clients – they were absolute dolls!  I was just so terrified that I would mess up!  I was scared that I would’t help them achieve their dream birth and they would hate me forever and ever amen.  Of course, that didn’t happen.  Once I got into the delivery room with them, it was like slipping on your favorite pair of slippers – comfortable.  I am a little nervous with every birth – you never know what will happen!  But as soon as I find my flow, all the jitters go away.  I keep reminding myself of that as I prepare to seal that big envelope, but still…

          Tomorrow after picking up DH, I will get a post card to enclose.  It’s the only way to get confirmation that your paperwork has been received and we can all imagine what a wreck I would be thinking it got lost it in the mail or something.  Heh… 

          Deep breath…

          Wish me luck, ya’ll!  It usually takes about 2 months to find out, so I should have news one way or the other by year’s end!  LET’S HOPE IT’S GOOD NEWS!!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

