Minutes after posting, I peeked in on Skeeter again.  Sound asleep.  Poor little man was exhausted from a very long night and not even being able to enjoy his milk, or his bink.  My guess is that even the bink was enough to make him gag and provoke another round of vomiting.  😦  I snuggled into my *clean* sheets and tried to get a bit more rest before the trying day ahead began to dig its heels in.

          Not 10 minutes later, the monitor sounds off and lights up.   

          I run the few steps to Skeeter’s room and the poor kid is draped over the crib rail, dry heaving and trying as hard as possible to empty his tiny tummy, producing no more than a tablespoon of bile.  I cleaned the floor, the crib rails (with disinfectant just in case he is actually sick, and didn’t just eat something yucky), and then cleaned him up.  He just had a little on his cheek and shirt, so it was pretty easy.

I got 2 towels and put them in my bed where we snuggled for a bit and then he had another spell of the dry heaves and just a bit more empty-tummy slime.  Now Mega is wide awake and ready to eat, though Skeeter wants nothing to do with food or drink.  Poor little turkey…

I am really hoping Mega will be a sweet boy all day and let Skeeter take it easy…  Hell, that he will let me take it easy, too.  I think I smell like sour milk and I finally got smart enough to pull my hair back after the last round of dry heaving.  HELLO!  I do it when I throw up, why not when a baby throws up on me?!   

Whew…

Thankfully, my sweet, sweet client was very willing to re-schedule so that I don’t have to worry about dragging my germs around, or leaving a sick baby with a sitter.  Once I can get Skeeter dressed, we’ll head to the store for sick baby supplies…

