Mega wore underwear all day yesterday.  UNDERWEAR.  Not training pants.  Not even the padded underwear, but Fruit O’ the Loom, tighty-whities!  He went 3 times in his pants, and in the potty the rest of the day.  I have come to the conclusion that he may not really know what that "Oh, I have to pee," sensation is.  I think it’s hit or miss at this point.  I E-mail my lovely MOMS members and asked for help and was guided to the 3-day method I had heard about before.  We’re going to try this in about 10 weeks.  Why 10 weeks?  Because right now, I honestly can’t commit to the 3 days and I don’t want Mega to fail because of me.  Perhaps when I am feeling better and Skeeter isn’t trying so hard to bash his baby brains in (he’s learning to walk ya’ll, sheesh), I can focus on Mega more and really give him the time and attention that the 3-day endeavor deserves and demands.  I don’t ignore him now, but I can’t sit in front of him and only him, or expect Skeeter to sit still while I watch Mega for signs of pee… 

         As for Skeeter, well, he finally got 2 more teeth.  That makes a grand total of 4 and the child had his first birthday in July.  The 2 teeth are the top, front 2 and they’ve been HELL.  They’re still right at the gumline, but you can feel the little things, for sure.  He’s also getting more adept at eating with utensils, though still a long way from being productive with them.  His hands work much better and they are easier to operate, and he knows that, so the spork is an exercise in futility as far as he is concerned.  After about 8-10 tries, he tosses it overboard and dives in, fist over fist.  As for the walking thing…  He can walk just fine as long as he holds on to something or someone.  I think he just needs more confidence and shorter steps and he’ll be off in no time!

          *sigh*  And we’re on weird sleeping patterns, apparently.  Blah… 

          So that’s what’s new here.  Once Skeeter gets the walking thing down to an art and not so much a drunken stagger or battle to stay off his knees, it will be Hell in this house.  I already chase incessantly, so having 2 upright is going to be interesting to say the least.

          Since I can’t think of a question…  Any interesting childhood stories?

