So I am addicted.  So what?

Spinner’s Top 25 Opening Lyrics

Spinner’s List…

25.  You were working as a waitress in a cocktail bar.  (Human League – Don’t You Want Me)

24.  I’ve been a bad, bad girl.  (Fiona Apple – Criminal)

23.  You never close your eyes anymore when I kiss your lips.  (The Righteous Brothers – You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’)

22.  Go Shorty, it’s your birthday.  (50 Cent – In Da Club)

21.  Hello Darkness, my old friend.  (Simon and Garfunkel – The Sound of Silence)

20.  I am an Antichrist.  (Sex Pistols – Anarchy in the UK)

19.  Well, I guess it would be nice if I could touch your body.  (George Michaael – Faith)

18.  We don’t smoke marijuana in Muskogee.  (Merle Haggard – Okie from Muskogee)

17.  I was dreamin’ when I wrote this.  (Prince – 1999)

16.  Pigs, they tend to wiggle when they walk.  (Pavement – Stereo)

15.  She was more like a beauty queen from a movie scene.  (Michael Jackson – Billie Jean)

14.  There must be some kind of a way out of here, said the joker to the thief.  (Jimi Hendrix – All Along the Watchtower)

13.  What’s with these homies dissin’ my girl?  (Weezer – Buddy Holly)

12.  A candy-colored clown they call the sandman tiptoes to my room every night.  (Roy Orbison – In Dreams)

11.  Oh, I just don’t know where to begin.  (Elvis Costello – Accidents Will Happen)

10.  Tommy used to work on the docks.  (Bon Jovi – Livin’ on a Prayer)

9.   Jesus dies for somebody’s sins, but not mine.  (Patti Smith – Gloria)

8.   Well, it’s one for the money, two for the shows, three to get ready, now go cat, go!  (Carl Perkins – Blue Suede Shoes)

7.   In the time of chimpanzees, I was a monkey.  (Beck – Loser)

6.   Why do birds suddenly appear every time you are near?  (The Carpenters – Close to You)

5.   Don’t call it a comeback.  (LL Cool J – Mama Said Knock You Out)

4.   Well, she was just seventeen, you know what I mean.  (The Beatles – I Saw Her Standing There)

3.   Hey, ho, let’s go!  (The Ramones – Blitzkrieg Bop)

2.   I was born in a cross-fire hurricane.  (The Rolling Stones – Jumpin’ Jack Flash)

1.   She’s a very kinky girl.  (Rick James – Superfreak)

I’d have to add some Aerosmith, Oasis, Third Eye Blind, The Eagles…

Hmmm…  Some of my replacements would be…

1.   Every time I look in the mirror, all these lines on my face gettin’ clearer.  (Aerosmith – Dream On)

2.   Slip inside the eye of your mind.  (Oasis – Don’t Look Back in Anger)

3.   Ms. Jones taught me English, but I think I just shot her son.  (Third Eye Blind – Slow Motion)

4.   City girls just seem to find out early how to open doors with just a smile.  (The Eagles – Lyin’ Eyes)

5.   Well, I’m shameless when it comes to lovin’ you.  (Garth Brooks – Shameless)

6.   Sorry I never told you all I wanted to say.  (Mariah Carey and Boyz II Men – One Sweet Day)

7.   Would you know my name if I saw you in Heaven?  (Eric Clapton – Tears in Heaven)

8.   We both know that I shouldn’t be here.  (98 Degrees – The Hardest Thing)

9.   Hello, is there anybody in there?  (Pink Floyd – Comfortable Numb)

10.  There’s a lady who’s sure all that glitters is gold.  (Led Zeppelin – Stairway to Heaven)

11.   See the stone set in your eyes.  (U2 – With or Without You)

12.  And I’d give up forever to touch you.  (The Goo Goo Dolls – Iris)

13.  Like anyone would be, I am flattered by your fascination with me.  (Alanis Morissette – Uninvited)

14.  I think I’ve already lost you.  (Matchbox 20 – If You’re Gone)

15.  Heaven can wait.  (Meatloaf – Heaven Can Wait)

16.  I used to be lunatic from the gracious days.  (Annie Lennox – No More I Love You’s)

17.  Like a moth to the flame burned by the fire, my love is blind.  (Janet Jackson – That’s The Way Love Goes) 

18.  I’d like to close my eyes and go numb.  (Incubus – The Warmth)

19.  If I leave here tomorrow, would you still remember me?  (Lynyrd Skynyrd – Freebird)

20.  I can’t tell ya’ baby what went wrong.  (Cinderella – Don’t Know What You Got)

