"Oh my God!  Look how much weight you’ve gained!"

          Never greet a woman like this.  Ever.  I don’t care if she was on her deathbed at 85 pounds, standing 6 feet tall and is walking out of an eating-disorder treatment facility!  You never greet a woman like this, especially a bi-polar who is very sensitive about her weight.  *ahem*  Or his weight, whatever.

          Why do people feel that someone else’s weight is an acceptable topic of conversation?  Now, if you’re completely secure in your body, or undergoing drastic changes that improve your health and the overall quality of your life, that’s one thing.  By all means, tell me how much more vivacious I look since I have trimmed 15 pounds off, or how much more energy I have since changing my eating habits.  But for the sake of Jesus-tap-dancing-Christ, don’t tel me that I look "more filled out," or "puffy."

          Some people just have no manners.

           What’s the worst conversation starter for you?

