I woke up around 3:30 this morning after all of 1.5 hours of sleep and I couldn’t breathe.  I thought I had gotten another nosebleed, so I got up and went to the bathroom expecting to be back in bed in 5 minutes.  No blood.  Apparently something has set off my allergies again and my face looks like I went 10 rounds with Tyson.  I feel like a warped piece of wood – all funny looking and none to comfortable with my present state.  Blah.  The congestion doesn’t bother me so much as that constant drip-drip-drip feeling in the back of my throat.  *shivers*  Yuck.

          Moving on! 

          As soon as the boys decide to wake up, we’re headed to a new play group.  I know a few of the moms, but I think there are 1 or 2 that I have not met, so I am a little nervous.  To make matters worse, the hostess has a pool and we all know how I feel about bathing suits (that they are the debol!)…  The icing on the cake – they’re ordering pizza and Mega has a tomato allergy, but LOVES pizza, so that should be another epic battle. 

          Good times!

          Tomorrow we’re dropping the van off at 8:00 AM sharp to get the bumper fixed after our fender bender.  Yes, I know it happened in April, but seriously, this is the first time we’ve had another reliable vehicle, so that being without the van for a day or two wouldn’t drive me batty.  We pick the van up at closing time tonight, or first thing tomorrow morning, but I am thinking we’ll pick it up tonight since I have to be out of the house by 7 tomorrow morning for a garage sale.  I am de-cluttering even more, so it’s worth getting up at O’dark hundred…  I guess.  :-\

          Enough bitching.  I am off to get the boys out of bed and off to play group.  I wish I could sleep from 9:30 PM to 9:30 AM!!!  Little goobers…      

