Tomorrow I go in for my ultrasound.  I know you’re probably tired of hearing about it, but I have to vent or I may very well suffer all sorts of tiny explosions within myself that will make me do crazy things like pop my eyeballs across the room and shoot snot rockets.  Or maybe I’ll be considerate and implode, so as not to leave a mess.  Either way…

v           I am terrified they will find something…  A tumor the size of a pomegranate, or multiple tumors the size of peas.  Or maybe some adhesions that shouldn’t be there. 

          And then I am terrified they will find nothing – that my body is just weird and is going to suck forever and ever, amen. 

          Either option blows, but I think you can probably tell which I would choose.  So yeah…  Here’s hoping for nothing.

