I had lunch with my dawg, LRRH today.  We went to Red Lobster, so it was bangin’, as usual.  It was nice to eat a meal, and a hot one at that!, without worrying about what the boys were throwing, or were going to eat or not eat, or whether or not I brought enough wipes.  It was relaxing.  And I didn’t even order alcohol!  I know, I know…  Save your applause until the end, please.

          On the way home, I about got side-swiped and I didn’t say a word.  I didn’t honk.  I didn’t do anything.  I actually waved to the asshole guy as he sped past me…  Even though I was one lane from the far left, doing better than the speed limit.  But whatever. 

          Came home, watched War of the Worlds. Weird movie.  Want to read the book just to see if it was as anti-climactic as the movie.  And need to see the original now, too.  I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.

          DH is muddling through dinner.  I don’t feel like cooking.  I don’t feel like doing much of anything other than sitting in a jetted whirlpool and drinking frozen, fruity, alcoholic beverages…  But we all have to do things we don’t want to, right? 

