One of the best doulas in the area recommended me to someone today.  I thought I was going to die when I read the words "recommended by doula."  I had to re-read it several times.  I called the potential client immediately after reading her E-mail and she repeated the referral.  I couldn’t believe it.  I am so excited!  I talked to her briefly and we set up a meeting for this coming Thursday.  I hope I didn’t scare her away with my giddiness.  I was enthusiastic, and I hope I didn’t overwhelm the poor woman.  I guess I couldn’t have scared her too badly because she did want to set up a face-to-face interview.  She could’ve played it off and said something like, "Well, I have a few other calls to make, so let me call you back."  But she didn’t! 

          I know personality has a lot to do with a successful doula-client relationship and positive birth experience.  I am just really hoping that we’re a good fit and that this can be my first of 3 "trial" births so that I can get certified!  I want to see my name on that web-site and in print in the newsletter, and just…  just…  EVERYTHING!  I am so friggin’ excited!

          So, please wish my luck Thursday!  Tomorrow I am going to the printer’s to put together my little client reference guide.  🙂  Let’s hope I have a client to give it to! 

