Virginia Governor Tim Kaine has asked that Friday, April 20th be a statewide day of mourning for the Virginia Tech massacre.  Hampton Roads’ local news covered it here if you would like to read more.  I especially like the first comment.  It is the only one shown at the time I posted this, but there could be more.  In the event that there are others, it is the comment entitled, "Don’t Forget."  It just asks that we also pray for Cho’s family.  Surely they are also saddened, not only by the actions of their son, but for the tremendous loss of life, and for the loss of their own son. 

     My church will be holding two half hour services, one at noon, and one at 7 that evening.  I am sure many of your churches will be doing the same.  If you are uncomfortable with a mass setting, I am sure your pastor or other spiritual or personal counselor will have some ideas to help you through your own grief and healing process.

           This will conclude my postings on the VT massacre.

          Solace and comfort to all who have been affected by this tragedy.

Comfortcharacters

Godcomfort

