I never thought I would live to see the day…  No More Girl Scout Cookies…  Now they sell nuts and candies and other such kaka.  Who the hell wants that when they could have Thin Mints, Samoas, TagAlongs, Lemon Coolers, Do-Si-Do’s, and all the other flavors in the GS Cookie rainbow? 

This is an outrage…  Blasphemy!  Who the hell thought it would be a good idea to replace Girl Scout Cookies, an American Institution, with NUTS?  HHHEEELLLO!!!  GIRL scouts!  The anti-thesis of NUTS! 

When I first saw Girl Scouts running around with fundraiser sheets that did not display any sort of cookie, I figured they were doing some extra fundraising drive for their individual troop…  Alas, this does not seem to be the case…  It makes me want to crawl into a deep dark cave and hibernate until the evil mind who decided to stop making my beloved cookies comes to his senses.  And yes, I say “his” because a woman might make that decision, but as soon as she came back to her period, she’d crave the cookies and see the error of her ways, and right her wrong…

I shall not turn completely to despair…  Not yet anyway…  For I, well…  I have a stash of Girl Scout Cookies.  Yes…  About a dozen boxes stowed safely away in a location that shall remain undisclosed.  I have various types, too, dear friends.  Lemon Coolers, Samoas, Thin Mints and TagAlongs.  Mmm…  I shall savor every bite when I break into my reserves… 

P.S.  This tidbit of info came from a friend, whom we will call Patty.  😛  I haven’t checked with anyone yet, but I could very well check with a GS contact in my family…  DUH.  That would be the smart thing to do, eh?  I will get back to you if I find one anything, one way or the other, from my “insider”.  LOL

